top of page

Girl on Speed


WHAT COULD BE MORE FIERCE THAN A GIRL SURROUNDED BY HIGH TECH VEHICLES?

This one is my favorite photo shoot ever. No doubt, the pride among my creative partners in crime too, Fabio & Emma. This shoot was for a cover and fashion spread for Bali & Beyond magazine 'Sweet Sixteen' anniversary issue, as well as promo material for Bali Fashion Parade 2014.

The main theme was 'Globalization' and we wanted to feature the different side of Bali, -the more modern take. So I contacted Air Bali, a helicopter service company, to collaborate and use their helipad and heli to be part of the shoot. Fabio then added his friend's Porsche into the work frame, and how can I resist that?

I wanted to add more fun to this high tech, speed, upbeat shoot, hence I styled the model with color blocking, pop style but girly in sporty kinda way outfits. On location, I had the idea to make the model's hair move dramatically. To achieve that effect, I must worked on it, holding her ponytail and wait until 1, 2, 3 count from Fabio before he click the camera then I must throw her hair in the air and jump out of the frame. It was harder work for me than for the model!

As you can see in this video, every picture was filled with movement, my movement! And at least by the end of the day, I must have burned thousands of calories since I was sweating like a pig. But it's all worth it looking at the result, all the sweat paid off!

VIDEO CREDIT: www.fabiolorenzo.com

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
bottom of page