top of page

How did it all begin?


MY FIRST GRAPHIC EXPERIMENT.

I believe it was the year of 1999, just a year after I completed my study and work in Singapore as a freelance fashion designer & stylist for Her World magazine. I came back to Jakarta and was working as a designer for Ocean Line when Anne-Jean, a friend of mine from Singapore asked me to design a corporate logo for her new company House of AnLi. I was in no place to act as a graphic designer, I had zero experience! The only software I used back then was just Macromedia Freehand to draw technical drawing for the garment production purposes. Nevertheless, I gave it a try and came up with a series of corporate identity, -logo, business card, letterhead, envelope, label and price tag.

The concept was to create "AnLi" (which is the short for Ann-Jean Liétaer) in chinese brush effect forming illusion of a house. I know, too direct approach, pardonne moi! Luckily for me that she liked it, and after some trial with several soft pastel colors, we go for something more neutral with this wam grey tone. Until today, I still remember clearly how excited I went through this first trial on my graphic skill, afterall this is my kick start of this 'relationship' I have with computer and digital world, and until today we're in no rush to end it just yet.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
bottom of page